Department of Physics

The LNM Institute of Information Technology

Quick Links
Master of Science (Physics)

The department of physics is going to start a two year Master of Science (Physics) Program since 2016. This program is designed with equal emphasis on both classroom lectures and laboratory training with modern equipments.


  • Three years BSc (Honours in Physics) with 55% aggregate marks
  • Three years BSc (Honours in Electronics/Materials Science/Computer Science/Chemistry/Mathematics with Physics as one of the major subjects), with 55% aggregate marks.
  • Four years BTech/BE/BSc (Engg) in any branch of engineering with 55% aggregate marks.
  • three years BSc (general degree with Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematics) with 55% aggregate marks

Admission to Master of Science (Physics) program:

The admission to our two year MSc (Physics) program is directly without appearing in the admission test if candidate qualified Joint Admission test to M. Sc. (JAM) conducted by all IITs or LNMIIT admission test.